Golden Triangle North India

Cities Covered: Delhi – Agra – Jaipur – Delhi

Highlights of the tour

# Visiting the historic Old and New Delhi Cities

# Tour Agra and visit the monument of love – “The Taj Mahal”

# Visit the pink city of Jaipur and explore the Hawa Mahal and the City Palace


Day 1: Arrival Delhi
Welcome to India. Pick up from the airport and transfer to the hotel. Morning is free for leisure. In afternoon the combined tour of Old Delhi and New Delhi. Visit to New Delhi, see the India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Qutub Minar – one of the most perfect towers of the Persian world. On visit to Old Delhi, see the Red Fort, Jama Masjid (the largest mosque in India) and the Raj Ghat – memorial of Mahatma Gandhi.

Day 2: Delhi-Agra
In the morning drive to Agra (230kms/ 5hrs). Check-in into the hotel and relax yourself. Afternoon see the Taj Mahal, the main attraction of India and also visit the Agra Fort which was built principally as a military establishment by Akbar in 1565, in red sandstone and was partially converted into a palace during Shah Jahan’s time.

Day 3: Agra-Fatehpur Sikhri-Bharatpur-Jaipur
In the morning proceed to Jaipur (221kms/6hrs) and en route visit Fatehpur Sikhri. This deserted red sandstone city was built by Emperor Akbar. On the way to Jaipur also visit Bharatpur Bird sanctuary, which is a remark of magnificent past of our great emperors. Upon arrival at Jaipur check-in at hotel.

Day 4: Jaipur
In the morning, ascend the Amber Fort on elephant back. Afternoon city tour of Jaipur will include a visit to the Hawa Mahal, Jantar Mantar and the City Palace, the royal residence built in a blend of Rajasthani and Mughal styles.

Day 5: Jaipur-Delhi
Morning drive to Delhi (258kms/6hrs). Upon arrival transfer to international airport for Departure.